2016 Word of the Year

Leave a comment

January 8, 2016 by taralynnehall

As much as I love Christmas, I think New Year’s Eve/Day is actually my favorite holiday. (And not just because New Year’s day is also my wedding anniversary. Haha.)

Last year I chose a word for the year, and I’ve decided to do the same this year. This year’s word is…

 

The, ahem, purpose of this word choice is two-fold. My mantra for this year is “ON purpose, FOR a purpose.” My ultimate goal for this year is to be more intentional with my time, money, relationships. My list of resolutions includes the generic list (be healthier, save money, etc.) but each generic item has two additional lists. The “ON purpose” list: how I will accomplish those goals, and specific action items I can complete along the course of the year; and the “FOR a purpose” list: the reasons why these goals are important.
The other side of it is that I want to really focus this year on my purpose. Not my overall purpose, my raison d’être, so to speak…but the purpose of this season in my life. Right now, this year, my purpose is to be the best Christ-follower, wife, friend, and member of my community that I can be. So that’s what I’m focusing on.

Leave a Reply

