2015 Monthly Challenges

Leave a comment

January 31, 2015 by taralynnehall

While writing all of my New Year’s Resolutions down last month, I realized that a lot of the things I want to change involve habits that need to be broken or created. I can’t change everything at once, so I decided to break my resolutions into monthly challenges. Experts say it takes 21 days to create or break a habit, but I am particularly stubborn, so I figure 30 days should do it.

Many of these things are things I have been putting off for years, like exercising, eating right, and having a regularly scheduled Bible reading/devotional time. My word of the year is “now,” so I am determined that this is the year I build these proper habits so that I am happy and healthy for a very long time.

I will post here as I post about these monthly challenges, so that there is comprehensive list of the posts.

January: No Junk Food
Recap
The Aftermath

February: Up at 5
Weeks 1 & 2
Why We Failed

March: Temporary Hiatus

April: No Spending
The Rules

May

June

July

August

September

October

November

December

Leave a Reply

