Wake me up when September ends.

Leave a comment

October 6, 2014 by taralynnehall

September has been a crazy busy month, full of extreme ups and downs. Now that the month is over, I thought I would post a little list of the things I’ve been up to.

September 2 – My father-in-law, Jim, passed away at the beginning of the month. I am still at an utter loss for words here. He had been sick for a while, but it still came as a huge shock to everyone. We just thought we had more time. He was a great man, and I am honored to have known him for as long as I did.

September 8 – Despite the tragic beginning to the month, Husband and I went on a penguin adventure at the Saint Louis Zoo. It had been scheduled a month or two in advance, as a birthday gift to me from my parents-in-law. It was a fantastic experience, and I am glad that we did not cancel. (I have now blogged about this day, with numerous pictures. Check it out here.)

September 10 – I turned 25. I’ve been on this earth a whole quarter of a century.

September 11 – Husband’s car stopped working. We initially thought it was a computer issue and would require lots of work (and money) to fix. Turns out it was just a battery problem, and we were able to fix it within a couple of days.

September 12 – I found out that I, along with several others, were going to be laid off in two weeks. Let the job search begin!

September 13 – I taught kids (and adults) about elephant teeth at the zoo all morning, for the annual Kids’ Fair. Then I followed my Mama around town all afternoon, and took some pictures for her new business cards. And THEN, Husband and I and our friend Kristen went to the annual Japanese Fall Festival.

September 21 – I was honored to shoot the wedding pictures for my BFF Misty’s cousin, Michele.

September 26 – This was my last day of work. I still do not have a job lined up, but I have great hope that I will soon, and God has provided for us financially so that I can wait until I find a job I truly want.

September 27 – I drove to Tulsa with Misty to watch one of our friends get married. It was a beautiful wedding, and I, unsociable as I am, allowed her to hug me for the occasion.

September 28 – Husband and I made our annual trek to the Kansas City Renaissance Festival, with my littlest brother and two of our friends in tow. It was an awesome day, and my brother is already planning his costume for next year. So is Husband.

September 29 – My sister turned 20. We are extreme opposites, but I am still proud of the woman she is becoming.

Leave a Reply

