It was an OK weekend.

Leave a comment

April 13, 2014 by taralynnehall

For our wedding anniversary, Husband planned a weekend in Oklahoma for us. However, since our anniversary is in the dead of winter, we decided to wait until closer to Spring due to the nature of the trip. See, I love zoos and aquariums. Seriously. LOVE them. I make a habit of visiting any nearby zoo when I’m on vacation, and sometimes go out of my way to do so. So Husband planned a trip where we would travel to Oklahoma, go to the Oklahoma City Zoo, and go to the Oklahoma Aquarium near Tulsa. He knows my heart better than anyone.

For the record, this is the 12th zoo I have visited. TWELFTH. Which does not include any aquariums. And it’s still as exciting as the first one.

I did not bring my big camera, because it likes to malfunction at the most inopportune times. (It is in a repair shop now, so hopefully that won’t be an issue anymore.) But here are some pictures from my phone!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

