Fridge Transformation

1

May 20, 2013 by taralynnehall

I have been admiring lots of chalkboard art on Pinterest recently. I have also been admiring what kinds of creative things people come up with to turn into chalkboards. One of these impressive feats is a fridge. That’s right, there are some crazy people out there that paint their fridge with chalkboard paint.

Add this crazy person to that number.

When I first told Husband “I want to paint the fridge with chalkboard paint,” he looked at me like he was going to have to institutionalize me after all. I showed him some lovely Pinterest pins, and told him how much it would cost to do it (very pragmatic, Husband is). Much to my surprise, he was completely okay with it!

I did some research, and came across this post on DIY chalkboard painting your fridge. She gives really good directions and calmed a lot of my fears about the whole process.

Before… (All of our other appliances are black. This white fridge stuck out like a sore thumb.)
Photo Apr 12, 7 36 03 PM

Done painting!
Photo Apr 14, 7 09 46 PM

I still haven’t decided if I’m going to leave the handles white or not. I am thinking of spray painting them with a brushed silver type thing.)

Here’s the fridge scooted back into the proper place…and with my very first piece of “chalkboard art.”
Photo Apr 15, 7 33 53 AM

One thought on “Fridge Transformation

  1. Erin Lauray says:

    Thank you for the shout out on my fridge post! 🙂 Your fridge looks awesome! So glad my post was able to help you in painting your fridge!

Leave a Reply

